10.7 C
Saturday, April 1, 2023

Hundreds of Americans, including Biden, banned from entering Russia

Russia Ukraine WarHundreds of Americans, including Biden, banned from entering Russia

Moscow (The Times Groupe)- The Russian government announced on Saturday that 963 Americans, including President Joe Biden and other top officials, have been banned from entering the country.

A statement said that the decision was a retaliatory measure in response to the US’ continuous anti-Russian sanctions.

Among the names on the full national “stop list” are Secretary of State Antony Blinken, Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin, CIA chief William Burns and FBI Director Christopher Wray.

“We emphasize that Washington’s hostile actions, which boomerang against the US itself, will continue to be responded in kind,” read the statement.

Russia is said to have taken such countermeasures in an attempt to compel the US regime, which is attempting to impose a neocolonial ‘rules-based world order’ on the rest of the world, to change its behavior by recognizing new geopolitical realities.”

“Russia seeks no confrontation and remains open to honest, mutually respectful dialogue with the American people, distinguishing them from the US authorities that foment Russophobia and those who serve them,” the statement said.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles